U.S. President Joe Biden had his first sit-down in Ottawa with Prime Minister Justin Trudeau since he came to power in early 2021, with a series of meetings at the West Block on March 24. The Hill Times photograph by Andrew Meade
Concrete barricades and planters remain in place along Wellington Street at the intersection with Bank Street on March 20. In the background to the left is the West Block, which includes the temporary House of Commons Chamber, with the Wellington Building to the right. The Hill Times photograph by Andrew Meade
Justice Minister David Lametti said he believes that the one-year extension of the temporary exclusion of eligibility for persons whose sole medical condition is a mental illness 'will provide sufficient time to ensure our health care system protects those who may be vulnerable and support autonomy and freedom.' The Hill TImes photograph by Andrew Meade