Hill Life & People

Organizer George Wamala, director of regulatory and government affairs at RBC, left; Brooklyn Mattison, senior adviser at RBC; Anthony Koch, strategist; and Anaida Poilievre, wife of Conservative Party leader Pierre Poilievre, at 'The Dance for Her' Ovarian Cancer Fundraiser at Métropolitain Brasserie on January 16, 2023. The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Munster
International Trade Minister Mary Ng participates in a press conference in Ottawa on Dec. 2, 2022. The Hill Times photograph by Andrew Meade
Conservative strategist Yaroslav Baran, left, journalist Heather Bakken, and creative director Benjamin Purkiss have launched a new political communications firm, Pendulum Group. Photographs courtesy of Pendulum Group
Nigerian Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, left, and Nigerian High Commissioner Adeyinka Asekun exit the theatre at the Canadian Museum of Nature after a screening of 2 Weeks In Lagos during Osinbajo’s official visit on Nov. 22, 2022. The Hill Times photograph by Sam Garcia
Bank of Canada Governor Tiff Macklem announces on Jan. 25, 2023, an interest rate hike of 25 basis points, bringing it to 4.5 per cent from 4.25 per cent. The Hill Times photograph by Andrew Meade
Bill Graham, pictured in 2006 when he was the interim Liberal leader following Paul Martin’s defeat. Graham, a former federal Liberal foreign affairs minister and defence minister, died on Sunday, Aug. 7, at the 83, of cancer. The Hill Times file photograph
John Turner, pictured on the Hill back in the 1990s, was first elected to the House in 1962. He practised politics differently, as author Steve Paikin illustrates. Politics for Turner was defined by a mutual respect between partisans which he demonstrated until the day he died in 2020, writes Arthur Milnes. The Hill Times photograph by Kate Malloy

top 100 best political books

politically savvy survey

100 most influential in government and politics

the insiders guide to parliament

all politics poll: best and worst in politics