Home Page Election 2019 News Opinion Foreign Policy Politics Policy Legislation Lobbying Hill Life & People Hill Climbers Heard On The Hill Calendar Archives Classifieds
Hill Times Events Inside Ottawa Directory Hill Times Store Hill Times Careers The Wire Report The Lobby Monitor Parliament Now
Subscribe Free Trial Reuse & Permissions Advertising FAQ
Log In


Mark Bourrie, Robyn Doolittle among authors shortlisted for Taylor Prize

Plus, former PC minister John Crosbie dies at 88, and Trudeau honours fallen Canadians at Parliament Hill vigil.
From left to right: Mark Bourrie's Bush Runner: The Adventures of Pierre-Esprit Radisson, Robyn Doolittle's Had It Coming: What's Fair in the Age of #MeToo?, Jessica McDiarmid's Highway of Tears: A True Story of Racism, Indifference and the Pursuit of Justice for Missing and Murdered Indigenous Women and Girls, Ziya Tong's The Reality Bubble: Blind Spots, Hidden Truths and the Dangerous Illusions that Shape Our World, and Timothy C. Winegard's The Mosquito: A Human History of Our Deadliest Predator. Photographs and book cover images courtesy of the RBC Taylor Prize
By Neil Moss      

Mark Bourrie‘s book on Pierre-Esprit Radisson and Robyn Doolittle‘s tome on the #MeToo movement are among the five books up for the RBC Taylor Prize for best literary non-fiction books of the year.

Neil Moss

Neil Moss is a reporter at The Hill Times covering federal politics, foreign policy, and defence. 
Follow him on Twitter @ or email him at nmoss@hilltimes.com

Your group subscription includes premium access to Politics This Morning briefing.