Tories cursed May, but House marathon vote drew out some old-fashioned Commons camaraderie too

Break time: Conservative MPs Michelle Rempel, Chris Alexander, Ed Holder, Phil McColeman, Dean Allison, Jason Kenney and Dave Van Kesteren. The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

By Jake Wright

PUBLISHED : Friday, June 15, 2012 9:41 PM

If you are already a subscriber

Subscribe to The Hill Times

Subscribe to the print and electronic editions and get instant access to The Hill Times online.

Quick Purchase

Purchase this week's edition of The Hill Times in electronic format (PDF) for $5.00.

Quick Purchase

Purchase Story Issue in electronic format (PDF) for $5.00.



PBO again at odds with feds over budget details


People are better haters than forgivers


Spouses of Canadians to get permanent residency immediately: McCallum


‘Very, very few’ Syrian refugees came to Canada from refugee camps: CBSA official Bolduc


Labour Minister claims Conservatives buried ‘significant’ union report in last Parliament, releases it