Sunday, April 20, 2014
START A FREE TRIAL | SUBSCRIBE | LOG IN
Sign up for the free daily email

CONTACT

The Hill Times
69 Sparks Street
Ottawa, ON
K1P 5A5
Tel: (613) 232-5952
Fax: (613) 232-9055

 

 

 

Letters to the editor: news@hilltimes.com

Editorial Department  -     news@hilltimes.com

Editor Kate Malloy kmalloy@hilltimes.com 613-688-8838
Deputy Editor Mark Burgess mburgess@hilltimes.com 613-688-8834
Staff Reporters Abbas Rana arana@hilltimes.com 613-688-8833
  Chris Plecash cplecash@hilltimes.com  
  Laura Ryckewaert lryckewaert@hilltimes.com 613-688-8831
News Reporter Tim Naumetz tnaumetz@hilltimes.com 613-288-2008
Photographer Jake Wright jwright@hilltimes.com 613-858-6891

Production Department  -     production@hilltimes.com

Production Manager Benoit Deneault bdeneault@hilltimes.com
Design and Layout Joey Sabourin joey@hilltimes.com
Web Developer Shan Zhao szhao@hilltimes.com

Circulation Department  -     circulation@hilltimes.com

Circulation Tracy Wale circulation@hilltimes.com 613-688-8819
Circulation Sales Manager Christopher Peixoto cpeixoto@hilltimes.com 613-688-8822
  Matthew Cybulski mcybulski@hilltimes.com  
       

Advertisement Department 

Vice President, Sales and
Business Development
Don Turner dturner@hilltimes.com 613-688-8825
Advertising Coordinator Amanda Keenan akeenan@hilltimes.com 613-688-8820
Corporate Account Executives Craig Caldbick ccaldbick@hilltimes.com 613-688-8827
  Steve MacDonald smacdonald@hilltimes.com 613-688-8841
  Martin Reaume mreaume@hilltimes.com 613-688-8836

Retail & Classified Department  -     classified@hilltimes.com

Classified Sales  Amanda Keenan classified@hilltimes.com 613-688-8820

Administration

General Manager Andrew Morrow amorrow@hilltimes.com 613-688-8844
Finance Administrator Tracy Wale twale@hilltimes.com 613-688-8819

Publishers

Ross Dickson rdickson@hilltimes.com
Jim Creskey jcreskey@hilltimes.com
Anne Marie Creskey acreskey@hilltimes.com

 

Parliamentary Calendar
Monday, April 21, 2014
HILL LIFE & PEOPLE SLIDESHOWS
ITK's 'A Taste of the Arctic' shindig on April 7, Ottawa, photographs by Cynthia Münster April 14, 2014

The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
A happy crowd at ITK's 'Taste of Arctic' at the NAC gathers for a picture. The annual event, held in Ottawa by the Inuit Tapiriit Kanatami, is meant showcase Inuit culture. Some 350 attend the party, including a number of MPs, Senators, Cabinet minister, lobbyists and journalists.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
National Inuit Leader and ITK President Terry Audla shows off his seal vest to Employment Minister Jason Kenney.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Environics' Meredith Taylor and Greg MacEachern with ITK's Stephen Hendrie.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Justice Minister Peter MacKay, his son Kian, and ITK president Terry Audla.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
ITK president Terry Audla and Abbas Rana, assistant deputy editor at The Hill Times and Party Central columnist.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Labour Minister Kellie Leitch, ITK President Terry Audla, Laureen Harper, and local Ottawa photographer Michelle Valberg.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
ITK President Terry Audla and Labour Minister Kellie Leitch.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
A platter of smoked fish.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Conservative MP Colin Carrie.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Seal hash martinis.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
NDP MP Dennis Bevington, who represents the Western Arctic, N.W.T., and Chris Farris.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
ITK President and National Inuit Leader Terry Audla.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Beatrice Dear entertains the crowd.

MICHAEL DE ADDER'S TAKE