Tuesday, Feb. 9, 2016
SUBSCRIBE | LOG IN
Sign up for the free daily email

Contact

The Hill Times

69 Sparks Street
Ottawa, ON
K1P 5A5
Tel: (613) 232-5952
Fax: (613) 232-9055
Follow us on Twitter: @TheHillTimes
Like us on Facebook: facebook.com/thehilltimes

Editorial Department

Letters to the editor: news@hilltimes.com
Editor Kate Malloy kmalloy@hilltimes.com 613-688-8838
Deputy Editor Mark Burgess mburgess@hilltimes.com 613-688-8834
Online Editor Bea Vongdouangchanh bvongdou@hilltimes.com 613-232-5952 x232
Assistant Deputy Editor Abbas Rana arana@hilltimes.com 613-688-8833
Staff Reporters Rachel Aiello raiello@hilltimes.com 613-232-5952 x228
  Tim Naumetz tnaumetz@hilltimes.com 613-288-2008
  Laura Ryckewaert lryckewaert@hilltimes.com 613-688-8831
Photographer Jake Wright jwright@hilltimes.com 613-858-6891

Production Department

General email: production@hilltimes.com
Production Manager Benoit Deneault bdeneault@hilltimes.com  
Design and Layout Joey Sabourin joey@hilltimes.com  

Circulation Department

General email: circulation@hilltimes.com
Circulation Tracy Wale circulation@hilltimes.com 613-688-8819
Circulation Sales Manager Christopher Peixoto cpeixoto@hilltimes.com 613-688-8822

Advertisement Department

Vice-president, Sales and Business Development Don Turner dturner@hilltimes.com 613-688-8825
Director of Advertising Steve MacDonald smacdonald@hilltimes.com 613-688-8841
Corporate Account Executives Craig Caldbick ccaldbick@hilltimes.com 613-688-8827
  Martin Reaume mreaume@hilltimes.com 613-688-8836
Advertising and Classified Sales Coordinator Amanda Keenan akeenan@hilltimes.com 613-688-8820

Administration

General Manager Andrew Morrow amorrow@hilltimes.com 613-688-8844
Finance Administrator Tracy Wale twale@hilltimes.com 613-688-8819

Publishers

  Ross Dickson rdickson@hilltimes.com  
  Jim Creskey jcreskey@hilltimes.com  
  Anne Marie Creskey acreskey@hilltimes.com  

 

Parliamentary Calendar
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
HILL LIFE & PEOPLE SLIDESHOWS
MPs party under the stars, B.C. politicos come to Ottawa Feb. 8, 2016

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Party Under the Stars was held on Feb. 3 at Ottawa City Hall. Conservative MPs Erin O'Toole and Steven Blaney dancing with performer Jully Black. 

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Ottawa Mayor Jim Watson, Party Under the Stars organizer Cheri Elliott, National Defence Minister Harjit Sajjan, and Chief Government Whip Andrew Leslie. 

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Mr. Sajjan and Ms. Elliott.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Environics' Louis Charles Roy, Greg MacEachern, and their newest hire Chris McCluskey.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Chief Government Whip Andrew Leslie.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Ottawa Mayor Jim Watson.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Conservative MP Cheryl Gallant.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Ottawa city councillor Jody Mitic.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Conservative MP James Bezan.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Conservative MP Rob Nicholson. 

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Conservative MP Peter Kent.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Jully Black with emcee of the evening Sarah Freemark.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

The crowd inside the Sir John A. Macdonald Building on Feb. 3.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

B.C. Liberal MPs at Wednesday's reception.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Liberal MPs Joyce Murray, Sukh Dhaliwal, and Hedy Fry with B.C. Premier Christy Clark.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Harjit Sajjan and Sukh Dhaliwal.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

B.C. Liberal MP Joe Peschisolido and Premier Christy Clark.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Liberal B.C. MP Hedy Fry.

MICHAEL DE ADDER'S TAKE



MPs who won 50 per cent or more of the vote in their ridings, Election 2015 Ridings where MPs won 50 per cent or more of the vote MPs who won 50 per cent or more of the vote in their ridings, Election 2015
Election 2015 results Who won, who lost: Full Election 2015 results Election 2015 results
Seventy-one closest ridings won by five per cent or less, Election 2015 71 closest races won by five per cent or less, Election 2015 Seventy-one closest ridings won by five per cent or less, Election 2015
Where the party leaders have been so far this campaign Where the leaders are Where the party leaders have been so far this campaign
Assembly of First Nations’ list of influential ridings among aboriginal population Top 51 ridings indigenous voters can influence the vote Assembly of First Nations’ list of influential ridings among aboriginal population
Incumbent MPs not running in Election 2015 Election 2015: MPs not running Incumbent MPs not running in Election 2015
Duffy trial starts April 7: A Hill Times primer Mike Duffy Trial primer Duffy trial starts April 7: A Hill Times primer
Nominated Federal Candidates for 2015 Election, by riding Federal Election 2015 Nominated Federal Candidates for 2015 Election, by riding