Friday, Sept. 19, 2014
START A FREE TRIAL | SUBSCRIBE | LOG IN
Sign up for the free daily email

CONTACT

The Hill Times
69 Sparks Street
Ottawa, ON
K1P 5A5
Tel: (613) 232-5952
Fax: (613) 232-9055

 

 

 

Letters to the editor: news@hilltimes.com

Editorial Department  -     news@hilltimes.com

Editor Kate Malloy kmalloy@hilltimes.com 613-688-8838
Deputy Editor Mark Burgess mburgess@hilltimes.com 613-688-8834
Staff Reporters Abbas Rana arana@hilltimes.com 613-688-8833
  Chris Plecash cplecash@hilltimes.com  
  Laura Ryckewaert lryckewaert@hilltimes.com 613-688-8831
News Reporter Tim Naumetz tnaumetz@hilltimes.com 613-288-2008
Photographer Jake Wright jwright@hilltimes.com 613-858-6891

Production Department  -     production@hilltimes.com

Production Manager Benoit Deneault bdeneault@hilltimes.com
Design and Layout Joey Sabourin joey@hilltimes.com

Circulation Department  -     circulation@hilltimes.com

Circulation Tracy Wale circulation@hilltimes.com 613-688-8819
Circulation Sales Manager Christopher Peixoto cpeixoto@hilltimes.com 613-688-8822
  Matthew Cybulski mcybulski@hilltimes.com  
       

Advertisement Department 

Vice President, Sales and
Business Development
Don Turner dturner@hilltimes.com 613-688-8825
Advertising Coordinator Amanda Keenan akeenan@hilltimes.com 613-688-8820
Corporate Account Executives Craig Caldbick ccaldbick@hilltimes.com 613-688-8827
  Steve MacDonald smacdonald@hilltimes.com 613-688-8841
  Martin Reaume mreaume@hilltimes.com 613-688-8836

Retail & Classified Department  -     classified@hilltimes.com

Classified Sales  Amanda Keenan classified@hilltimes.com 613-688-8820

Administration

General Manager Andrew Morrow amorrow@hilltimes.com 613-688-8844
Finance Administrator Tracy Wale twale@hilltimes.com 613-688-8819

Publishers

Ross Dickson rdickson@hilltimes.com
Jim Creskey jcreskey@hilltimes.com
Anne Marie Creskey acreskey@hilltimes.com

 

Parliamentary Calendar
Friday, September 19, 2014
HILL LIFE & PEOPLE SLIDESHOWS
Lobbyists, MPs get in on the ice bucket challenge for ALS Sept. 3, 2014

Photo courtesy Summa Strategies
The team at Summa Strategies took the ice bucket challenge last week at the Parliament Pub. Summa challenged board members from the Government Relations Institute of Canada (GRIC) to take it next. From left: intern John McHughan, vice-chairman Tim Powers, senior adviser Louis-Alexandre Lanthier, consultant Kate Harrison, vice-president Jim Armour, vice-president Robin MacLachlan, president Tracey Hubley, senior adviser Michele Austin, and consultant Angela Christiano.
The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright
The Government Relations Institute of Canada board members take the ice bucket challenge.
The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright
GRIC directors feel the chill.
The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright
From left: GRIC president Andre Albinati, secretary Joanne Dobson, board members Kevin Desjardins and Alayne Crawford, treasurer Phil Cartwright, and board members Alex Maheu and Jason Kerr.
Photograph provided Hill and Knowlton Strategies
Health Minister Rona Ambrose gets in on the ice bucket challenge.
Photograph courtesy Hill and Knowlton Strategies
NDP Leader Tom Mulcair.
Photograph courtesy Hill and Knowlton Strategies
Liberal Leader Justin Trudeau.

MICHAEL DE ADDER'S TAKE