Monday, Sept. 22, 2014
START A FREE TRIAL | SUBSCRIBE | LOG IN
Sign up for the free daily email

CONTACT

The Hill Times
69 Sparks Street
Ottawa, ON
K1P 5A5
Tel: (613) 232-5952
Fax: (613) 232-9055

 

 

 

Letters to the editor: news@hilltimes.com

Editorial Department  -     news@hilltimes.com

Editor Kate Malloy kmalloy@hilltimes.com 613-688-8838
Deputy Editor Mark Burgess mburgess@hilltimes.com 613-688-8834
Staff Reporters Abbas Rana arana@hilltimes.com 613-688-8833
  Chris Plecash cplecash@hilltimes.com  
  Laura Ryckewaert lryckewaert@hilltimes.com 613-688-8831
News Reporter Tim Naumetz tnaumetz@hilltimes.com 613-288-2008
Photographer Jake Wright jwright@hilltimes.com 613-858-6891

Production Department  -     production@hilltimes.com

Production Manager Benoit Deneault bdeneault@hilltimes.com
Design and Layout Joey Sabourin joey@hilltimes.com

Circulation Department  -     circulation@hilltimes.com

Circulation Tracy Wale circulation@hilltimes.com 613-688-8819
Circulation Sales Manager Christopher Peixoto cpeixoto@hilltimes.com 613-688-8822
  Matthew Cybulski mcybulski@hilltimes.com  
       

Advertisement Department 

Vice President, Sales and
Business Development
Don Turner dturner@hilltimes.com 613-688-8825
Advertising Coordinator Amanda Keenan akeenan@hilltimes.com 613-688-8820
Corporate Account Executives Craig Caldbick ccaldbick@hilltimes.com 613-688-8827
  Steve MacDonald smacdonald@hilltimes.com 613-688-8841
  Martin Reaume mreaume@hilltimes.com 613-688-8836

Retail & Classified Department  -     classified@hilltimes.com

Classified Sales  Amanda Keenan classified@hilltimes.com 613-688-8820

Administration

General Manager Andrew Morrow amorrow@hilltimes.com 613-688-8844
Finance Administrator Tracy Wale twale@hilltimes.com 613-688-8819

Publishers

Ross Dickson rdickson@hilltimes.com
Jim Creskey jcreskey@hilltimes.com
Anne Marie Creskey acreskey@hilltimes.com

 

Parliamentary Calendar
Tuesday, September 23, 2014
HILL LIFE & PEOPLE SLIDESHOWS
Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko came to Parliament Hill: Sept. 17, 2014 Sept. 22, 2014

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko, pictured on Sept. 17, mingling with the crowd on Parliament Hill after addressed a joint session of Parliament in the House of Commons.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Prime Minister Stephen Harper, pictured on Sept. 17, 2014, waiting on Parliament Hill for Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko to arrive.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Conservative MP Lynne Yelich, minister of state for foreign affairs and consular affairs.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Conservative MP Wladyslaw Lizon, who represents Mississauga East-Cooksville, Ont., pictured on the Hill.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Conservative MP Ted Opitz, who represents Etobicoke Centre, Ont.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Prime Minister Stephen Harper and Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko walking down the red carpet.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Prime Minister Stephen Harper and Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko, standing by as Mr. Poroshenko is honoured with a 21-gun salute.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko reviews the military guard.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko reviewing the military guard on Parliament Hill shortly after arriving on Sept. 17, 2014.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko reviewing the military guard before going inside to address the joint Parliament in the House of Commons.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko signs the House and Senate visitors' book while House Sgt.-At-Arms Kevin Vickers, Acting House Clerk Marc Bosc, House Speaker Andrew Scheer, Prime Minister Stephen Harper, and Senate Speaker Noel Kinsella stand by and watch.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko and Prime Minister Stephen Harper shake hands in the Commons Rotunda.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Supporters of Ukraine outside on the front steps of Parliament Hill, pictured Sept. 17, 2014.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

A woman, wearing sunflowers in her hair, stands on Parliament Hill holding a sign that reads, 'Democracy for Ukraine.'

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

More supporters, pictured Sept. 17, 2014.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

A young woman wearing the very colourful Ukrainian traditional dress.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Another young woman wearing Ukrainian traditional dress.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Embassy News photographer Sam Garcia.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Conservative Senator Raynell Andreychuk, Employment Minister Jason Kenney, and Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko, pictured on Sept. 17 on Parliament Hill.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko shakes a little girl's hand after she gave him flowers.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko speaks to the crowd of supporters on Parliament Hill after addressing a joint session of Parliament in the House of Commons.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko, surrounded by his security detail, steps down to join the front steps to get closer to the supporters on Parliament Hill.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko greets the crowd.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko and the crowd of well-wishers and supporters.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko shakes another hand.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Earnscliffe Strategy Group's Yaroslav Baran.

MICHAEL DE ADDER'S TAKE