Tuesday, July 22, 2014
START A FREE TRIAL | SUBSCRIBE | LOG IN
Sign up for the free daily email

CONTACT

The Hill Times
69 Sparks Street
Ottawa, ON
K1P 5A5
Tel: (613) 232-5952
Fax: (613) 232-9055

 

 

 

Letters to the editor: news@hilltimes.com

Editorial Department  -     news@hilltimes.com

Editor Kate Malloy kmalloy@hilltimes.com 613-688-8838
Deputy Editor Mark Burgess mburgess@hilltimes.com 613-688-8834
Staff Reporters Abbas Rana arana@hilltimes.com 613-688-8833
  Chris Plecash cplecash@hilltimes.com  
  Laura Ryckewaert lryckewaert@hilltimes.com 613-688-8831
News Reporter Tim Naumetz tnaumetz@hilltimes.com 613-288-2008
Photographer Jake Wright jwright@hilltimes.com 613-858-6891

Production Department  -     production@hilltimes.com

Production Manager Benoit Deneault bdeneault@hilltimes.com
Design and Layout Joey Sabourin joey@hilltimes.com
Web Developer Shan Zhao szhao@hilltimes.com

Circulation Department  -     circulation@hilltimes.com

Circulation Tracy Wale circulation@hilltimes.com 613-688-8819
Circulation Sales Manager Christopher Peixoto cpeixoto@hilltimes.com 613-688-8822
  Matthew Cybulski mcybulski@hilltimes.com  
       

Advertisement Department 

Vice President, Sales and
Business Development
Don Turner dturner@hilltimes.com 613-688-8825
Advertising Coordinator Amanda Keenan akeenan@hilltimes.com 613-688-8820
Corporate Account Executives Craig Caldbick ccaldbick@hilltimes.com 613-688-8827
  Steve MacDonald smacdonald@hilltimes.com 613-688-8841
  Martin Reaume mreaume@hilltimes.com 613-688-8836

Retail & Classified Department  -     classified@hilltimes.com

Classified Sales  Amanda Keenan classified@hilltimes.com 613-688-8820

Administration

General Manager Andrew Morrow amorrow@hilltimes.com 613-688-8844
Finance Administrator Tracy Wale twale@hilltimes.com 613-688-8819

Publishers

Ross Dickson rdickson@hilltimes.com
Jim Creskey jcreskey@hilltimes.com
Anne Marie Creskey acreskey@hilltimes.com

 

Parliamentary Calendar
Wednesday, July 23, 2014
HILL LIFE & PEOPLE SLIDESHOWS
U.S. Ambassador Bruce Heyman's Fourth of July shindig July 14, 2014

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

U.S. Ambassador Bruce Heyman, right, and his wife, Vicki, were all smiles at hosting their first Fourth of July bash in Ottawa. Some 3,000 guest attended. The mood was good and there was a lot of dancing, eating, and chatting.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Vicki and Bruce Heyman.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Vicki and Bruce Heyman.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Vicki and Bruce Heyman. The dress code was summer whites. The atmosphere was light and lovely.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Ken Taylor, former Canadian ambassador to Iran.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Bluesky's Susan Smith, Ottawa University's Robert Asselin, and Bluesky's Tim Barber.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Former CTV Hill reporter Roger Smith.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Former Bloc MP Claude Bachand and Danielle Leclerc.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

House of Commons protocol's Elizabeth Rody and Jane Kennedy.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

McLoughlin Media's Barry McLoughlin and Laura Peck.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Canadian Chamber of Commerce President Perrin Beatty, wearing a nice summer hat.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

The National Arts Centre's Peter Herndorff and Rosemary Thompson.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Sisters, Maggie Creskey, left, and Hill Times publisher Anne Marie Creskey.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Former Progressive Conservative prime minister Joe Clark.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Chad Schella, Maureen McTeer, and CPAC's Catherine Clark.

The Hill Times photograph Jake Wright

The guests on the front lawn of the U.S. ambassador's official residence in Ottawa's swishy Rockcliffe neighbourhood, high up above the Ottawa River.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

The cheesecakes were brought in from Chicago. Yum!

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Maclean's magazine's Paul Wells.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Shaw's Alayne Crawford and Gary Clement, senior manager of GR at TD Bank (Toronto). 

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

CCCE's Ailish Campbell, Ekos' Frank Graves, Amgen's Kim Furlong, and H&K's Jackie King.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Environics' Greg MacEachern, CPAC's Natalie LeMay-Calcutt, and Shaw's Jim Patrick.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

CommuniquéDirect's Nick Masciantonio and MDA's Leslie Swartman.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

That's a lot of cheese, Martha.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Postmedia News columnist Andrew Coyne and Global TV News reporter Laura Stone.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Former Liberal MP Martha Hall Findlay, right, and a friend.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

The lineup.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

The scene.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Postmedia News national affairs columnist Andrew Coyne.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

CTV cameraman Dave Ellis, centre. 

MICHAEL DE ADDER'S TAKE