Saturday, March 28, 2015
SUBSCRIBE | LOG IN
Sign up for the free daily email

CONTACT

The Hill Times
69 Sparks Street
Ottawa, ON
K1P 5A5
Tel: (613) 232-5952
Fax: (613) 232-9055

 

 

 

Letters to the editor: news@hilltimes.com

Editorial Department  -     news@hilltimes.com

Editor Kate Malloy kmalloy@hilltimes.com 613-688-8838
Deputy Editor Mark Burgess mburgess@hilltimes.com 613-688-8834
Staff Reporters Abbas Rana arana@hilltimes.com 613-688-8833
       
  Laura Ryckewaert lryckewaert@hilltimes.com 613-688-8831
News Reporter Tim Naumetz tnaumetz@hilltimes.com 613-288-2008
Photographer Jake Wright jwright@hilltimes.com 613-858-6891

Production Department  -     production@hilltimes.com

Production Manager Benoit Deneault bdeneault@hilltimes.com
Design and Layout Joey Sabourin joey@hilltimes.com

Circulation Department  -     circulation@hilltimes.com

Circulation Tracy Wale circulation@hilltimes.com 613-688-8819
Circulation Sales Manager Christopher Peixoto cpeixoto@hilltimes.com 613-688-8822
  Matthew Cybulski mcybulski@hilltimes.com  
       

Advertisement Department 

Vice President, Sales and
Business Development
Don Turner dturner@hilltimes.com 613-688-8825
Advertising Coordinator Amanda Keenan akeenan@hilltimes.com 613-688-8820
Corporate Account Executives Craig Caldbick ccaldbick@hilltimes.com 613-688-8827
  Steve MacDonald smacdonald@hilltimes.com 613-688-8841
  Martin Reaume mreaume@hilltimes.com 613-688-8836

Retail & Classified Department  -     classified@hilltimes.com

Classified Sales  Amanda Keenan classified@hilltimes.com 613-688-8820

Administration

General Manager Andrew Morrow amorrow@hilltimes.com 613-688-8844
Finance Administrator Tracy Wale twale@hilltimes.com 613-688-8819

Publishers

Ross Dickson rdickson@hilltimes.com
Jim Creskey jcreskey@hilltimes.com
Anne Marie Creskey acreskey@hilltimes.com

 

Parliamentary Calendar
Saturday, March 28, 2015
HILL LIFE & PEOPLE SLIDESHOWS
Broadbent Institute Progress Summit 2015 - Day 2 panels March 27, 2015

The Hill Times photograph by Bea Vongdouangchanh

Workers' Action Centre coordinator Deena Ladd, Working Families Party co-chair Bob Master, CCPA-Ontario economist Kaylie Tiessen and Canadian Labour Congress political action director Nathan Rotman on a panel discussing "why unions can lead the progressive fight."

The Hill Times photograph by Bea Vongdouangchanh

Workers' Action Centre coordinator Deena Ladd

The Hill Times photograph by Bea Vongdouangchanh

Working Families party co-chair Bob Master

The Hill Times photograph by Bea Vongdouangchanh

Brian Topp and David Akin

The Hill Times photograph by Bea Vongdouangchanh

The packed room at the "Fighting the Frame: How Progressives Can Win Back the Debate" panel discussion.

The Hill Times photograph by Bea Vongdouangchanh

Summa Strategies' Tim Powers.

The Hill Times photograph by Bea Vongdouangchanh

Tasha Kheiriddin and Tim Powers.

The Hill Times photograph by Bea Vongdouangchanh

David Akin and Anna Greenberg.

The Hill Times photograph by Bea Vongdouangchanh

The NDP's Rebecca Blaikie and Anne McGrath.

The Hill Times photograph by Bea Vongdouangchanh

Assembly of First Nations National Chief Perry Bellegarde spoke about Canada's relationship with Indigenous people

The Hill Times photograph by Bea Vongdouangchanh

Feminist Frequency founder Anita Sarkeesian spoke about feminism 3.0 and online harassment.

The Hill Times photograph by Bea Vongdouangchanh
The Hill Times photograph by Bea Vongdouangchanh
Indigenous rights activist and instructor at University of Winnipeg Leah Gazan
The Hill Times photograph by Bea Vongdouangchanh
Quebec activist Dalila Awada

MICHAEL DE ADDER'S TAKE