Monday, July 6, 2015
SUBSCRIBE | LOG IN
Sign up for the free daily email

CONTACT

The Hill Times
69 Sparks Street
Ottawa, ON
K1P 5A5
Tel: (613) 232-5952
Fax: (613) 232-9055

 

 

 

Letters to the editor: news@hilltimes.com

Editorial Department  -     news@hilltimes.com

Editor Kate Malloy kmalloy@hilltimes.com 613-688-8838
Deputy Editor Mark Burgess mburgess@hilltimes.com 613-688-8834
Staff Reporters Abbas Rana arana@hilltimes.com 613-688-8833
       
  Laura Ryckewaert lryckewaert@hilltimes.com 613-688-8831
News Reporter Tim Naumetz tnaumetz@hilltimes.com 613-288-2008
Photographer Jake Wright jwright@hilltimes.com 613-858-6891

Production Department  -     production@hilltimes.com

Production Manager Benoit Deneault bdeneault@hilltimes.com
Design and Layout Joey Sabourin joey@hilltimes.com

Circulation Department  -     circulation@hilltimes.com

Circulation Tracy Wale circulation@hilltimes.com 613-688-8819
Circulation Sales Manager Christopher Peixoto cpeixoto@hilltimes.com 613-688-8822
  Matthew Cybulski mcybulski@hilltimes.com  
       

Advertisement Department 

Vice President, Sales and
Business Development
Don Turner dturner@hilltimes.com 613-688-8825
Advertising Coordinator Amanda Keenan akeenan@hilltimes.com 613-688-8820
Corporate Account Executives Craig Caldbick ccaldbick@hilltimes.com 613-688-8827
  Steve MacDonald smacdonald@hilltimes.com 613-688-8841
  Martin Reaume mreaume@hilltimes.com 613-688-8836

Retail & Classified Department  -     classified@hilltimes.com

Classified Sales  Amanda Keenan classified@hilltimes.com 613-688-8820

Administration

General Manager Andrew Morrow amorrow@hilltimes.com 613-688-8844
Finance Administrator Tracy Wale twale@hilltimes.com 613-688-8819

Publishers

Ross Dickson rdickson@hilltimes.com
Jim Creskey jcreskey@hilltimes.com
Anne Marie Creskey acreskey@hilltimes.com

 

Parliamentary Calendar
Sunday, July 12, 2015
HILL LIFE & PEOPLE SLIDESHOWS
Fourth of July party at U.S. ambassador's residence July 6, 2015

The Hill Times photograph by Sam Garcia

The dance floor was packed all evening, as The Digs played an assortment of Motown tunes. Even the Band of the Governor General's Foot Guards got in on the fun.

The Hill Times photograph by Sam Garcia

U.S. Ambassador to Canada Bruce Heyman addressing a tent full of diplomats early in the evening, joined by his wife, Vicki, and Foreign Affairs Minister Rob Nicholson and his wife, Arlene.

The Hill Times photograph by Sam Garcia

Foreign Affairs Minister Rob Nicholson addressing a tent full of diplomats early in the evening, with his wife Arlene and Mr. and Mrs. Heyman.

The Hill Times photograph by Sam Garcia

U.S. Ambassador Bruce Heyman getting down on the dance floor, as Donna Chevrier, owner of Ola Cocina restaurant, looks on.

The Hill Times photograph by Sam Garcia

Bruce and Vicki Heyman, joined onstage by their two daughters, Liza and Caroline.

The Hill Times photograph by Sam Garcia

Bruce and Vicki Heyman testing out one of the vintage cars on display.

The Hill Times photograph by Sam Garcia

Cakes from Eli's Cheesecake were flown in from Chicago just for the event—salted caramel, chocolate chip and blackberry sour cream. Shockingly, no pie was served at these Fourth of July festivities.

MICHAEL DE ADDER'S TAKE



Incumbent MPs not running in Election 2015 Election 2015: MPs not running Incumbent MPs not running in Election 2015
Duffy trial starts April 7: A Hill Times primer Mike Duffy Trial primer Duffy trial starts April 7: A Hill Times primer
Nominated Federal Candidates for 2015 Election So Far Federal Election 2015 Nominated Federal Candidates for 2015 Election So Far
Construction unearths Parliament Hill’s past Parliament Hill Construction unearths Parliament Hill’s past
Mike Duffy trial court exhibits Mike Duffy Trial - Court Exhibits Mike Duffy trial court exhibits