Friday, May 22, 2015
SUBSCRIBE | LOG IN
Sign up for the free daily email

CONTACT

The Hill Times
69 Sparks Street
Ottawa, ON
K1P 5A5
Tel: (613) 232-5952
Fax: (613) 232-9055

 

 

 

Letters to the editor: news@hilltimes.com

Editorial Department  -     news@hilltimes.com

Editor Kate Malloy kmalloy@hilltimes.com 613-688-8838
Deputy Editor Mark Burgess mburgess@hilltimes.com 613-688-8834
Staff Reporters Abbas Rana arana@hilltimes.com 613-688-8833
       
  Laura Ryckewaert lryckewaert@hilltimes.com 613-688-8831
News Reporter Tim Naumetz tnaumetz@hilltimes.com 613-288-2008
Photographer Jake Wright jwright@hilltimes.com 613-858-6891

Production Department  -     production@hilltimes.com

Production Manager Benoit Deneault bdeneault@hilltimes.com
Design and Layout Joey Sabourin joey@hilltimes.com

Circulation Department  -     circulation@hilltimes.com

Circulation Tracy Wale circulation@hilltimes.com 613-688-8819
Circulation Sales Manager Christopher Peixoto cpeixoto@hilltimes.com 613-688-8822
  Matthew Cybulski mcybulski@hilltimes.com  
       

Advertisement Department 

Vice President, Sales and
Business Development
Don Turner dturner@hilltimes.com 613-688-8825
Advertising Coordinator Amanda Keenan akeenan@hilltimes.com 613-688-8820
Corporate Account Executives Craig Caldbick ccaldbick@hilltimes.com 613-688-8827
  Steve MacDonald smacdonald@hilltimes.com 613-688-8841
  Martin Reaume mreaume@hilltimes.com 613-688-8836

Retail & Classified Department  -     classified@hilltimes.com

Classified Sales  Amanda Keenan classified@hilltimes.com 613-688-8820

Administration

General Manager Andrew Morrow amorrow@hilltimes.com 613-688-8844
Finance Administrator Tracy Wale twale@hilltimes.com 613-688-8819

Publishers

Ross Dickson rdickson@hilltimes.com
Jim Creskey jcreskey@hilltimes.com
Anne Marie Creskey acreskey@hilltimes.com

 

Parliamentary Calendar
Friday, May 22, 2015
HILL LIFE & PEOPLE SLIDESHOWS
Canadian talent centre stage at SOCAN Hill reception May 19, 2015

The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
The crowd dancing and singing along to Alex Nevsky's performance, in the Aboriginal Peoples Committee room.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Liberal MP Stéphane Dion, SOCAN CEO Eric Baptiste, Liberal Leader Justin Trudeau, President of the SOCAN Board of Directors Stan Meissner, and SOCAN Chief Quebec Affairs Officer Geneviève Côté, pictured May 12 at the event.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Conservative MP Gord Brown, chair of the House Canadian Heritage Committee.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
NDP MPs Rathika Sitsabaiesan and Pierre Nantel take a selfie during the concert.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Canadian performing artist Sarah Slean.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
DFATD Director General Marcel Lebleu, Environics Communications' Louis-Charles Roy, Alex Nevsky, and ESDC's Philippe Bernier-Arcand.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Back Row: Stéphane Dion, Sarah Slean, Mr. Brown, Eric Baptiste, Pierre Nantel, Stan Meissner, James Cowan. Front Row: Marc Ouellette, Geneviève Côté, Alex Nevsky, Laurence Lafond-Beaulne, and Gabriel Gratton.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Gabriel Gratton, Laurence Lafond-Beaulne, and Alex Nevsky performing.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Liberal MP Rodger Cuzner, SOCAN's Geneviève Côté, and Liberal MP Mark Eyking.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Sarah Slean and NDP MP Tyrone Benskin.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Conservative MP Terrence Young, SOCAN's Stan Meissner, and Eric Baptiste.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Tom Mulcair's current, and former chiefs of staff Alain Gaul and Raoul Gébert, with SOCAN's Eric Baptiste.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Sen. Cowan, Sarah Slean, and Stan Meissner.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Environics Communications' Alex Bushell, with NDP MPs Carol Hughes and Djaouida Sellah.
The Hill Times photograph by Cynthia Münster
Alex Nevsky and Environics Communications' Greg MacEachern.

MICHAEL DE ADDER'S TAKE