Thursday, Aug. 21, 2014
START A FREE TRIAL | SUBSCRIBE | LOG IN
Sign up for the free daily email


Cabinet's Directors of Communications and Chiefs of Staff List 2014: Updated

Political Staffers

Cabinet Communications Staff Contact List

 Minister  Staff Position  Staffer Name  Main Office  DirectLine  Cellphone  Email

 
Environment Minister Leona Aglukkaq Director of Communications Ted Laking 613-997-1441 - 613-292-6445 ted.laking@
ec.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Amanda Gordon 613-997-1441 819-997-0820 613-290-1894 amanda.gordon@
ec.gc.ca
 
Citizenship and Immigration Minister Chris Alexander Director of Communications Codie Taylor 613-954-1064 613-957-8609 613-218-0005 codie.taylor@
cic.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Alexis Pavlich 613-954-1064 - 613-797-5509 alexis.pavlich@
cic.gc.ca
 
Health Minister Rona Ambrose Director of Communications Cailin Rodgers 613-957-0200 613-957-4252 613-816-5846 cailin.rodgers@
hc-sc.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Michael Bolkenius 613-957-0200 613-954-4971 613-799-6418 michael.bolkenius@
hc-sc.gc.ca
 
Foreign Affairs Minister John Baird Director of Communications Rick Roth 613-995-1851 613-944-3169 613-410-6520 rick.roth@
international.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Adam Hodge 613-995-1851 - - adam.hodge@
international.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Social Development Candice Bergen Director of Communications Christine Csversko 819-953-2350 819-953-2383 613-415-6213 christine.csversko@
hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Lauren Brent 819-953-2350 - - lauren.brent@
hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Small Business and Tourism Maxime Bernier Press Secretary Laurence D’Entremont 613-943-6183 - 613-617-4730 laurence.dentremont@
ic.gc.ca
 
Public Safety Minister Steven Blaney Director of Communications Jean-Christophe de le Rue 613-991-2924 613-991-2863 613-797-0671 jean-christophe.delerue@
ps-sp.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Jason Tamming 613-991-2924 613-991-4666 613-415-9101 jason.tamming@
ps-sp.gc.ca
 
Treasury Board President Tony Clement Director of Communications Stephanie Rea 613-957-2666 613-957-1088 613-697-0854 stephanie.rea@
tbs-sct.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Heather Domereckyj 613-957-2666 613-941-0717 613-668-6605    
Government Whip John Duncan (Acting) Director of Communications Laura Smith 613-995-2291 913-947-5511 613-867-7627 john.duncan.a1@
parl.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for the Economic Development Agency for Director of Communications Stephanie Thomas 613-947-2956 613-943-7599 613-218-9215 stephanie.thomas@
feddevontario.gc.ca
 
Southern Ontario Gary Goodyear              
Minister of State for Sport Bal Gosal Director of Communications Robert Lynch 819-934-1122 819-997-6408 819-635-4185 robert.lynch@
sports.gc.ca
 
Heritage Minister Shelly Glover Director of Communications Mike Storeshaw 819-997-7788 819-956-2169 819-635-3736    
  Press Secretary Marisa Monnin 819-997-7788 819-997-8135 819-635-3915 marisa.monnin@
pch.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Science and Technology Ed Holder Director of Communications and Parliamentary Affairs Scott French 613-943-6177 613-943-6177 613-853-9888 scott.french@
ic.gc.ca
 
Veterans Affairs Minister Julian Fantino Director of Communications Barbara Mottram 613-996-4649 613-995-6264 613-793-0471 barbara.mottram@
vac-acc.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Nick Bergamini 613-996-4649 613-996-8392 613-716-2867 nicholas.bergamini@
vac-acc.gc.ca
 
International Trade Minister Ed Fast Director of Communications and Forward Planning Rudy Husny 613-992-7332 613-944-2102 613-790-1332 rudy.husny@
international.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Shannon Gutoskie 613-992-7332 613-992-6107 613-790-6287 shannon.gutoskie@
international.gc.ca
 
National Revenue Minister Kerry-Lynne Findlay Director of Communications Rebecca Rogers 613-995-2960 613-996-9326 615-995-7018 rebecca.rogers@
cra-arc.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Carter Mann 613-995-2960 - 604-360-7610 carter.mann@
cra-arc.gc.ca
 
Public Works Minister Diane Finley Director of Communications Alyson Queen 819-997-5421 819-956-9340 613-697-4491 alyson.queen@
tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Marcel Poulin 819-997-5421 819-956-9549 613-762-2455 marcel.b.poulin@
tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
 
Employment and Social Development Minister Jason Kenney Director of Communications Nick Koolsbergen 819-994-2482 819-997-2175 613-762-8126 nick.koolsbergen@
hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Alexandra Fortier 819-994-2482 819-953-2855 819-635-2980 alexandra.fortier@
hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca
 
Infrastructure and Intergovernmental Affairs Minister Denis Lebel Director of Communications Michele-Jamali Paquette (Intergovern-mental)  613-943-1838,  613-947-4684 michele-jamali.paquette@
miga-maig.gc.ca
 
      (Economic Development)  514-496-1282 C: 613-410-5766    
  Press Secretary Vincent Rabault     613-992-2234 vincent.rabault@
miga-maig.gc.ca
 
          C: 613-513-6842    
Labour and Status of Women Minister Kellie Leitch Director of Communications Chris Lydon 819-953-5646 - - chris.lydon@
labour-travail.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Andrew McGrath 819-953-5646 613-947-7619 613-716-9594 andrew.mcgrath@
labour-travail.gc.ca
 
Justice Minister Peter MacKay Director of Communications Mary Ann Dewey-Plante 613-992-4621 613-943-8506 613-218-6961 maryann.dewey-plante@
justice.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Paloma Aguilar 613-992-4621 613-992-7704 613-697-9183 paloma.aguilar@
justice.gc.ca
 
Industry Minister James Moore Director of Communications Jessica Fletcher 613-995-9001 613-943-7109 819-921-4811 jessica.flethcer@
ic.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Jake Enwright 613-995-9001 613-943-6446 613-513-5977 jake.enwright@
ic.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for ACOA Rob Moore Director of Communications and Issues Management Kelsie Corey 613-941-7241 613-941-7287 613-799-7137 kelsie.corey@
acoa-apeca.gc.ca
 
Defence Minister Rob Nicholson Director of Communications Julie Di Mambro 613-996-3100 613-996-8553 613-790-1293 julie.dimambro@
forces.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Johanna Quinney 613-996-3100 - 613-851-3062 johanna.quinney@
forces.gc.ca
 
Finance Minister Joe Oliver Director of Communications Melissa Lantsman 613-996-7861 613-996-7252 613-851-8199 melissa.lantsman@
fin.gc.ca
 
International Cooperation Minister Christian Paradis Director of Communications Margaux Stastny 819-953-6238 819-934-0599 613-790-2102 margaux.stastny@
international.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Sandrine Périon 819-953-6238 819-953-9528 613-853-7986 sandrine.perion@
international.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Democratic Reform Pierre Poilievre Director of Communications Gabrielle Renaud-Mattey 613-992-2772 613-943-1835 613-410-7971 gabrielle.renaud-mattey@
mosdr-mderd.gc.ca
 
Transport Minister Lisa Raitt Director of Communications Ashley Kelahear 613-991-0700 613-991-0840 613-762-1782 ashley.kelahear@
tc.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Jana Régimbal 613-991-0700 613-991-1230 613-291-4984 jana.regimbal@
tc.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Western Economic Diversification Michelle Rempel Director of Communications Emily Goucher 613-952-2768 613-954-8097 613-668-2903 emily.goucher@
wd-deo.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary (and Manager of Stakeholder Relations) Nicholas Insley 613-952-2768 613-954-1042 613-220-6208 nicholas.insley@
wd.deo.gc.ca
 
Natural Resources Minister Greg Rickford Director of Communications Chris McCluskey 613-996-2007 - 613-863-3239 christopher.mccluskey@
NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Alexandra Lemieux 613-996-2007 - 613-617-8713 alexandra.lemieux@
NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca
 
Agriculture Minister Gerry Ritz Director of Communications Jeff English 613-773-1059 613-773-2948 613-240-3318 jeffrey.english@
agr.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Emily Hogeveen 613-773-1059 613-773-1085 613-698-5281 emily.hogeveeen@
agr.gc.ca
 
Fisheries and Oceans Minister Gail Shea Director of Communications Sophie Doucet 613-992-3474 613-947-4511 613-851-2955 sophie.doucet@
dfo-mpo.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Finance Kevin Sorenson Director of Communications and Operations Meagan Murdoch 613-996-7861 613-996-9530 613-716-2012 meagan.murdoch@
fin.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Multiculturalism Tim Uppal Manager of Stakeholder Relations (acting D. Comms) Joe Kanoza 613-954-1064 613-991-0947 613-415-4049 joe.kanoza@
cic.gc.ca
 
Aboriginal Affairs Minister Bernard Valcourt Director of Communications Andrea Richer 819-997-0002 819-994-7632 819-639-1449 andrea.richer@
aadnc-aandc.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Erica Meekes 819-997-0002 819-953-1155 613-793-3876    
Government House Leader Peter Van Loan Press Secretary Daniel Chomski 613-995-7226 613-947-7619 613-415-6590 daniel.chomski@
lghc-lgcc.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Seniors Alice Wong Director of Communications Earl Maynard 819-953-1144 819-953-1363 613-716-5422 earl.maynard@
snioers-aines.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Foreign Affairs Lynne Yelich Press Secretary Saro Khatchadourian 613-944-2300 613-944-5377 - saro.khatchadourian@
international.gc.ca
 

 

To View the rest of this article, please choose one of the following

If you are already a subscriber

Subscribe to The Hill Times

Subscribe to the print and electronic editions and get instant access to The Hill Times online.


Sign Up for a free trial

For access to the website.



back to article Cabinet's Directors of Communications and Chiefs of Staff List 2014: Updated
Editor’s Note: Comments that appear on the site are not the opinion of The Hill Times. Personal attacks, name-calling, offensive language, and unsubstantiated allegations are not allowed.
For more information on our commenting policies, please see our Community Discussion Rules page. If you see a typo or error in a story, report it to us here news@hilltimes.com.

Cabinet's Directors of Communications and Chiefs of Staff List 2014: Updated

Political Staffers

Cabinet Communications Staff Contact List

 Minister  Staff Position  Staffer Name  Main Office  DirectLine  Cellphone  Email

 

Environment Minister Leona Aglukkaq Director of Communications Ted Laking 613-997-1441 - 613-292-6445 ted.laking@
ec.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Amanda Gordon 613-997-1441 819-997-0820 613-290-1894 amanda.gordon@
ec.gc.ca
 
Citizenship and Immigration Minister Chris Alexander Director of Communications Codie Taylor 613-954-1064 613-957-8609 613-218-0005 codie.taylor@
cic.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Alexis Pavlich 613-954-1064 - 613-797-5509 alexis.pavlich@
cic.gc.ca
 
Health Minister Rona Ambrose Director of Communications Cailin Rodgers 613-957-0200 613-957-4252 613-816-5846 cailin.rodgers@
hc-sc.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Michael Bolkenius 613-957-0200 613-954-4971 613-799-6418 michael.bolkenius@
hc-sc.gc.ca
 
Foreign Affairs Minister John Baird Director of Communications Rick Roth 613-995-1851 613-944-3169 613-410-6520 rick.roth@
international.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Adam Hodge 613-995-1851 - - adam.hodge@
international.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Social Development Candice Bergen Director of Communications Christine Csversko 819-953-2350 819-953-2383 613-415-6213 christine.csversko@
hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Lauren Brent 819-953-2350 - - lauren.brent@
hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Small Business and Tourism Maxime Bernier Press Secretary Laurence D’Entremont 613-943-6183 - 613-617-4730 laurence.dentremont@
ic.gc.ca
 
Public Safety Minister Steven Blaney Director of Communications Jean-Christophe de le Rue 613-991-2924 613-991-2863 613-797-0671 jean-christophe.delerue@
ps-sp.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Jason Tamming 613-991-2924 613-991-4666 613-415-9101 jason.tamming@
ps-sp.gc.ca
 
Treasury Board President Tony Clement Director of Communications Stephanie Rea 613-957-2666 613-957-1088 613-697-0854 stephanie.rea@
tbs-sct.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Heather Domereckyj 613-957-2666 613-941-0717 613-668-6605    
Government Whip John Duncan (Acting) Director of Communications Laura Smith 613-995-2291 913-947-5511 613-867-7627 john.duncan.a1@
parl.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for the Economic Development Agency for Director of Communications Stephanie Thomas 613-947-2956 613-943-7599 613-218-9215 stephanie.thomas@
feddevontario.gc.ca
 
Southern Ontario Gary Goodyear              
Minister of State for Sport Bal Gosal Director of Communications Robert Lynch 819-934-1122 819-997-6408 819-635-4185 robert.lynch@
sports.gc.ca
 
Heritage Minister Shelly Glover Director of Communications Mike Storeshaw 819-997-7788 819-956-2169 819-635-3736    
  Press Secretary Marisa Monnin 819-997-7788 819-997-8135 819-635-3915 marisa.monnin@
pch.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Science and Technology Ed Holder Director of Communications and Parliamentary Affairs Scott French 613-943-6177 613-943-6177 613-853-9888 scott.french@
ic.gc.ca
 
Veterans Affairs Minister Julian Fantino Director of Communications Barbara Mottram 613-996-4649 613-995-6264 613-793-0471 barbara.mottram@
vac-acc.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Nick Bergamini 613-996-4649 613-996-8392 613-716-2867 nicholas.bergamini@
vac-acc.gc.ca
 
International Trade Minister Ed Fast Director of Communications and Forward Planning Rudy Husny 613-992-7332 613-944-2102 613-790-1332 rudy.husny@
international.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Shannon Gutoskie 613-992-7332 613-992-6107 613-790-6287 shannon.gutoskie@
international.gc.ca
 
National Revenue Minister Kerry-Lynne Findlay Director of Communications Rebecca Rogers 613-995-2960 613-996-9326 615-995-7018 rebecca.rogers@
cra-arc.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Carter Mann 613-995-2960 - 604-360-7610 carter.mann@
cra-arc.gc.ca
 
Public Works Minister Diane Finley Director of Communications Alyson Queen 819-997-5421 819-956-9340 613-697-4491 alyson.queen@
tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Marcel Poulin 819-997-5421 819-956-9549 613-762-2455 marcel.b.poulin@
tpsgc-pwgsc.gc.ca
 
Employment and Social Development Minister Jason Kenney Director of Communications Nick Koolsbergen 819-994-2482 819-997-2175 613-762-8126 nick.koolsbergen@
hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Alexandra Fortier 819-994-2482 819-953-2855 819-635-2980 alexandra.fortier@
hrsdc-rhdcc.gc.ca
 
Infrastructure and Intergovernmental Affairs Minister Denis Lebel Director of Communications Michele-Jamali Paquette (Intergovern-mental)  613-943-1838,  613-947-4684 michele-jamali.paquette@
miga-maig.gc.ca
 
      (Economic Development)  514-496-1282 C: 613-410-5766    
  Press Secretary Vincent Rabault     613-992-2234 vincent.rabault@
miga-maig.gc.ca
 
          C: 613-513-6842    
Labour and Status of Women Minister Kellie Leitch Director of Communications Chris Lydon 819-953-5646 - - chris.lydon@
labour-travail.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Andrew McGrath 819-953-5646 613-947-7619 613-716-9594 andrew.mcgrath@
labour-travail.gc.ca
 
Justice Minister Peter MacKay Director of Communications Mary Ann Dewey-Plante 613-992-4621 613-943-8506 613-218-6961 maryann.dewey-plante@
justice.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Paloma Aguilar 613-992-4621 613-992-7704 613-697-9183 paloma.aguilar@
justice.gc.ca
 
Industry Minister James Moore Director of Communications Jessica Fletcher 613-995-9001 613-943-7109 819-921-4811 jessica.flethcer@
ic.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Jake Enwright 613-995-9001 613-943-6446 613-513-5977 jake.enwright@
ic.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for ACOA Rob Moore Director of Communications and Issues Management Kelsie Corey 613-941-7241 613-941-7287 613-799-7137 kelsie.corey@
acoa-apeca.gc.ca
 
Defence Minister Rob Nicholson Director of Communications Julie Di Mambro 613-996-3100 613-996-8553 613-790-1293 julie.dimambro@
forces.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Johanna Quinney 613-996-3100 - 613-851-3062 johanna.quinney@
forces.gc.ca
 
Finance Minister Joe Oliver Director of Communications Melissa Lantsman 613-996-7861 613-996-7252 613-851-8199 melissa.lantsman@
fin.gc.ca
 
International Cooperation Minister Christian Paradis Director of Communications Margaux Stastny 819-953-6238 819-934-0599 613-790-2102 margaux.stastny@
international.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Sandrine Périon 819-953-6238 819-953-9528 613-853-7986 sandrine.perion@
international.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Democratic Reform Pierre Poilievre Director of Communications Gabrielle Renaud-Mattey 613-992-2772 613-943-1835 613-410-7971 gabrielle.renaud-mattey@
mosdr-mderd.gc.ca
 
Transport Minister Lisa Raitt Director of Communications Ashley Kelahear 613-991-0700 613-991-0840 613-762-1782 ashley.kelahear@
tc.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Jana Régimbal 613-991-0700 613-991-1230 613-291-4984 jana.regimbal@
tc.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Western Economic Diversification Michelle Rempel Director of Communications Emily Goucher 613-952-2768 613-954-8097 613-668-2903 emily.goucher@
wd-deo.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary (and Manager of Stakeholder Relations) Nicholas Insley 613-952-2768 613-954-1042 613-220-6208 nicholas.insley@
wd.deo.gc.ca
 
Natural Resources Minister Greg Rickford Director of Communications Chris McCluskey 613-996-2007 - 613-863-3239 christopher.mccluskey@
NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Alexandra Lemieux 613-996-2007 - 613-617-8713 alexandra.lemieux@
NRCan-RNCan.gc.ca
 
Agriculture Minister Gerry Ritz Director of Communications Jeff English 613-773-1059 613-773-2948 613-240-3318 jeffrey.english@
agr.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Emily Hogeveen 613-773-1059 613-773-1085 613-698-5281 emily.hogeveeen@
agr.gc.ca
 
Fisheries and Oceans Minister Gail Shea Director of Communications Sophie Doucet 613-992-3474 613-947-4511 613-851-2955 sophie.doucet@
dfo-mpo.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Finance Kevin Sorenson Director of Communications and Operations Meagan Murdoch 613-996-7861 613-996-9530 613-716-2012 meagan.murdoch@
fin.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Multiculturalism Tim Uppal Manager of Stakeholder Relations (acting D. Comms) Joe Kanoza 613-954-1064 613-991-0947 613-415-4049 joe.kanoza@
cic.gc.ca
 
Aboriginal Affairs Minister Bernard Valcourt Director of Communications Andrea Richer 819-997-0002 819-994-7632 819-639-1449 andrea.richer@
aadnc-aandc.gc.ca
 
  Press Secretary Erica Meekes 819-997-0002 819-953-1155 613-793-3876    
Government House Leader Peter Van Loan Press Secretary Daniel Chomski 613-995-7226 613-947-7619 613-415-6590 daniel.chomski@
lghc-lgcc.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Seniors Alice Wong Director of Communications Earl Maynard 819-953-1144 819-953-1363 613-716-5422 earl.maynard@
snioers-aines.gc.ca
 
Minister of State for Foreign Affairs Lynne Yelich Press Secretary Saro Khatchadourian 613-944-2300 613-944-5377 - saro.khatchadourian@
international.gc.ca
 

 

  

Parliamentary Calendar
Thursday, August 21, 2014
HILL LIFE & PEOPLE SLIDESHOWS
Remembering Devon Jacobs Aug. 19, 2014

The Hill Times photo by Jake Wright

Devon Jacobs, right, with Monte Solberg and Jim Armour at the 2012 Manning Networking Conference.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Devon Jacobs with Liberal MP Scott Simms.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Devon Jacobs with former colleague Jim Patrick, Liberal Leader Justin Trudeau and Liberal MP Mauril Belanger at the 2013 all-party party.

The Hill Times photograph by Jake Wright

Devon Jacobs, centre, with Conservative MPs (from left) Susan Truppe, Colin Carrie, Ted Opitz, Lynne Yelich and Eve Adams.

MICHAEL DE ADDER'S TAKE