Liberal voice missing from Freeland’s NAFTA advisory council

With two high-profile Tories and a New Democrat on the 13-member group, ordinary Liberals will be miffed to have missed their opportunity to influence the council.

Conservatives Rona Ambrose and James Moore, AFN national chief Perry Bellegarde, and NDPer Brian Topp are four of the 13 members of the minister's new NAFTA council. The Hill Times photographs by Jake Wright

PUBLISHED :Monday, Aug. 7, 2017 3:12 PM

If you are already a subscriber

Subscribe to The Hill Times

Subscribe to the digital and/or print editions and get instant access to The Hill Times online.

Quick Purchase

Purchase Story Issue in electronic format (PDF) for $5.00.