Liberal issue-based Caucuses

Liberal MPs set up 11 issue-based caucuses, four regionally based immigration caucuses

Liberal MPs on issue-based caucuses can make non-binding recommendations to cabinet ministers on how to address specific issues. They're

Pictured top left to right, Liberal MP Deborah Schulte is the chair of the Liberals' Seniors Caucus; Liberal MP John Oliver is the chair of the Auto Caucus; Liberal MPs Jonathan Wilkinson and Kim Rudd are co-chairs of the Energy and Environment Caucus; Liberal MP Leona Alleslev is the chair of the Aerospace and Space caucus; and Liberal MPs David Graham and David Lametti are co-chairs of the Digital Caucus. Photographs courtesy of, Twitter and The Hill Times photographs by Jake Wright


PUBLISHED : Monday, Sept. 12, 2016 12:00 AM

If you are already a subscriber

Subscribe to The Hill Times

Subscribe to the digital and/or print editions and get instant access to The Hill Times online.

Quick Purchase

Purchase Story Issue in electronic format (PDF) for $5.00.


More Stories In This Section


The Hill Times’ List of The Best Books in 2016


PBO again at odds with feds over budget details


All you need to know about marijuana legalization in Canada


People are better haters than forgivers


Spouses of Canadians to get permanent residency immediately: McCallum