CRTC cites seven candidates for alleged robocalls law violations in election

Five Conservatives, one Liberal, and one Bloc candidate were alleged to have not registered with the new voter contact registry within the proper time frame in the last election campaign.

From the left, Conservative MPs Alex Nuttall and John Barlow, former Conservative MP Rob Clarke, and Liberal MP Chandra Arya were among seven candidates who received notice-of-citation letters last week from the CRTC for failing to register with the voter contact registry within 48 hours of making their first automated phone call in the last federal election campaign.The Hill Times photographs by Jake Wright

PUBLISHED :Monday, Sept. 5, 2016 12:00 AM

If you are already a subscriber

Subscribe to The Hill Times

Subscribe to the digital and/or print editions and get instant access to The Hill Times online.

Quick Purchase

Purchase Story Issue in electronic format (PDF) for $5.00.


More Stories In This Section