Union fêtes diplomats working on Syrian refugees, Afghan security

Four women won the 2016 PAFSO Canadian Foreign Service Officer Awards on June 9 at the Shaw Centre.

Former prime minister Joe Clark, left, Immigration Minister John McCallum, third from left, and Foreign Minister Stéphane Dion, right, with award winners, from left, Mona Yacoub, Jacqueline Kalisz, and Brigitte Fournier. Another winner, Karen Bongard, was unable to attend.
PAFSO photo courtesy of Gordon King

PUBLISHED :Wednesday, June 15, 2016 12:00 AM

If you are already a subscriber

Subscribe to The Hill Times

Subscribe to the digital and/or print editions and get instant access to The Hill Times online.

Quick Purchase

Purchase Story Issue in electronic format (PDF) for $5.00.