SOCAN reception and Hill Movie Night, Tuesday, May 3, 2016

SOCAN's Stan Meissner, performers Karim Ouellet and Sam Roberts, Minister of Canadian Heritage Mélanie Joly, SOCAN CEO Eric Baptiste, Heritage Parliamentary Secretary Randy Boissonnault, and SOCAN's Geneviève Côté. Cynthia Münster

Sam Roberts and his bandmate Dave Nugent. Cynthia Münster

Mr. Roberts and Mr. Ouellet with the SOCAN executive and board members, and the Environics team. Cynthia Münster

Dominion Carillonneur Andrea McCrady having a blast. Cynthia Münster

Conservative MP Peter Van Loan, his party's heritage critic. Cynthia Münster

Mr. Roberts, Maryam Monsef's Assistant Lauren Essiambre, Mr. Ouellet, and Minister of Democratic Institutions Ms. Monsef. Cynthia Münster

Sam Roberts Band Session Ale was on offer. Cynthia Münster

Mr. Ouellet, Mr. Baptiste and PMO staffer Claude-Éric Gagné. Cynthia Münster

Singer-songwriter and SOCAN member Craig Cardiff and and Environics' Greg MacEachern. Cynthia Münster

Senator Terry Mercer, Mr. Baptiste, and Mr. Meissner. Cynthia Münster

Science Minister Kristy Duncan, Mr. Boissonnault, Mr. Baptiste, and SOCAN's Andrew Berthoff. Cynthia Münster

Telefilm's Carolle Brabant; Canadian Museum of History CEO Mark O'Neill, Heritage Minister Mélanie Joly, Business for the Arts Board Chairman Jim Fleck, CBC President Hubert Lacroix, and Room cast members Wendy Crewson and Cas Anvar. Jake Wright

Elevation Pictures' Naveen Prasad, David Gross, and Noah Segal. Jake Wright

The National Art Centre's Rosemary Thompson and Museum of History's Mark O'Neill. Jake Wright

House Speaker Geoff Regan with Bluesky Strategies' Raphael Brass. Jake Wright

The scene at 2016's first Movie Night on the Hill at the Museum of History. Jake Wright

Heritage parliamentary secretary Randy Boissonnault and Museum of History's Mark O'Neill. Jake Wright

CRTC Chairman Jean-Pierre Blais. Jake Wright

CBC President Hubert Lacroix. Jake Wright

Liberal MP Darrell Samson and CPAC head Catherine Cano. Jake Wright

Conservative MPs John Barlow and Mike Lake. Jake Wright

Liberal MP Scott Simms and Nicole Waintraub. Jake Wright

Liberal MPs Karina Gould, Kate Young and Ms. Joly. Jake Wright