Politics, Policy

Senate Internal Economy committee goes public, challenges House BOIE to do same

Government House Leader Dominic LeBlanc is working on legislation to make Board of Internal Economy meetings public, according to his press secretary.

The 15 members of the Senate’s Internal Economy Committee, pictured top left to right, row by row: Chair Conservative Sen. Leo Housakos, Deputy Chair Liberal Sen. Jane Cordy, Conservative Sen. Denise Batters, Ind. Sen. Larry Campbell, Conservative Sen. Norman Doyle, Liberal Sen. Mobina Jaffer, Conservative Sen. Daniel Lang, Conservative Sen. Fabian Manning, Conservative Sen. Elizabeth Marshall, Liberal Sen. Jim Munson, Conservative Senators Larry Smith, Scott Tanas, David Tkachuk, David Wells and Liberal Sen. Percy Downe. Photography courtesy of the Senate of Canada

PUBLISHED :Monday, May 9, 2016 12:00 AM

If you are already a subscriber

Subscribe to The Hill Times

Subscribe to the digital and/or print editions and get instant access to The Hill Times online.

Quick Purchase

Purchase Story Issue in electronic format (PDF) for $5.00.