Punjabi now third language in the House

Liberal MPs Iqra Khalid and Navdeep Bains, Conservative MP Deepak Obhrai and Liberal MP Salma Zahid.The Hill Times photographs by Jake Wright and courtesy MPs' websites

By Abbas Rana

PUBLISHED :Sunday, Nov. 1, 2015 10:48 PM

If you are already a subscriber

Subscribe to The Hill Times

Subscribe to the digital and/or print editions and get instant access to The Hill Times online.

Quick Purchase

Purchase Story Issue in electronic format (PDF) for $5.00.